Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


return of serve
by Drader

Q: Barry returned the serve on the wrong side, in doubles, and won the point. He proceeded to the correct side and won that point too. What should we have done? make him play the one side the rest of the game?

A: Barry should have remained receiving on the wrong side until the game was completed, (he should not have received serve two times in a row). Than Barry's team would have been required to correct the receiving order upon the start of the next game in the set his team was to receive serve. Rules Of Tennis 27e Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open