: In a USTA Doubles Match over the weekend my partner called a serve out than immediately changed his call to good. I made a good return of serve back to our opponents. But they stopped play and said we lost the point. We said we should replay the point after a long argument we finally agreeded to replay the point. Did we do the right thing?A
: Ed, Replay the point was the right call. In an unofficiated match which are the rules that most of the weekend USTA matches are played under allow for the point to be replayed if the out call was corrected immediately and the return was good. Had your return gone out than your team would have lost the point.